The Board of Trustees is the steward of Wesley's future. The Board appoints the Head of School who is responsible for the day-to-day operations. The Board's primary areas of focus include: establishing broad-ranging policies for the administration to implement, overseeing the growth and management of the School's financial resources, and ensuring that the School's mission is upheld and fulfilled.

Up to 23 members of the Board may serve as voting members. The Head of School serves as a non-voting member. Identifying and selecting nominees is a long and careful process coordinated by the standing Committee on Trustees. Members are selected based on their areas of expertise and proficiency in regards to areas of importance and the needs of the School. Trustees are selected from the parent body, as well from the greater community.

The Wesley Board of Trustees 2017-2018
Gary Kirkpatrick, Chair
David Hookom, Vice-Chair
Tracey Pollack, Secretary
Alex Young, Treasurer
John Aquino
Scott Ault
Brendon Blincoe
Nicole DeLeon
Lisa Demaine
Marcus Grant
Noreen Halpern
Robert Ivison
Patricia Kong
Bertha Muñoz
Craig Rossi
Michelle Sacchetto
Erin Underhill
Paolo Velasco
Alain Yotnegparian

Myriel Tyree, Church Delegate

John Walter, Head of School (non-voting member)

The Board fulfills its responsibilities through the involvement and ongoing work of committees. For a complete list of Board Committees, click here.