Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the steward of Wesley's future. The Board appoints the Head of School who is responsible for the day-to-day operations. The Board's primary areas of focus include: establishing broad-ranging policies for the administration to implement, overseeing the growth and management of the School's financial resources, and ensuring that the School's mission is upheld and fulfilled.

Up to 23 members of the Board may serve as voting members. The Head of School serves as a non-voting member. Identifying and selecting nominees is a long and careful process coordinated by the standing Committee on Trustees. Members are selected based on their areas of expertise and proficiency in regards to areas of importance and the needs of the School. Trustees are selected from the parent body, as well from the greater community.

The Board fulfills its responsibilities through the involvement and ongoing work of committees.



David Hookom, Chair
(8th & 5th Grade Parent)
Nicole DeLeon-Hoover, Vice Chair
(8th Grade Parent)
Scott Ault, Secretary
(Alumni Parent)
Alex Young, Treasurer
(7th Grade Parent)
John Aquino
(6th Grade Parent)

Brendon Blincoe
(6th Grade Parent)

Elena Blue-Blum
(Alumni Parent)

Beth Fulton
(8th Grade Parent)
Marcus Grant
(8th Grade Parent)
Noreen Halpern
(7th Grade Parent)

Lisa Katz
(4th Grade Parent)

Norman Kelsey
(Church Delegate)
Gary Kirkpatrick
(5th Grade Parent)
Jackie Lay
(3rd Grade Parent)
David Monahan
(2nd Grade Parent)
Bertha Muñoz
(5th Grade Parent)

Michelle Sacchetto
(6th & 3rd Grade Parent)

Mason Thune
(5th Grade Parent)
Paolo Velasco
(6th, 3rd, & 1st Grade Parent)
Alain Yotnegparian
(Alumni Parent)